Episode 27

Its Time To Think “Am I Ready For Change.”

After Uwais left i thought of Mike,in a way Owais and Mike were just the same but also in a way not the same.Mike had come from a modern family and Owais from the holy pious type family,his father goes jamaat and sometimes he goes.i think sometimes.His mothers a Aalima Madrassa APA and APA Rubina is Maktab APA,his eldest sister Zahra had gotten married when she was 18 to a guy from cape town,and his brother Shiraz had became a Mufti and married his Ml’s daughter and then it was Owais who while doing school he completed his hifz and after Matric went to do Aalim,then is his little Sister Rukayyah whose 3 years old and lets say came very late after Owais because Uwais was 18 when she was born and his 21 now and in his third year of Aalim.I hardly see Owais since he left for Darul Uloom.He was like my second best friend but since he went to do Aalim he never looks me in the eye when i speak to him.He also tells me that just speaking to any Na mahram female is Zina.As time went on from full conversations we went to only greeting asking the how you question and thats it,But i dont think he realized he had hugged me right at that moment.

Mike and Owais use to get along very well but they use to compete with each other for my attention and i had sat them down and explained to them that they had my equal attention.He really made me think that all this time ive been not on this straight path,ive left it along time ago.I dont know when was the last time i read salah,when was the last time i opened the Quraan and read it to find peace which is only found with Allah,but the worst of things i ever did was i didnt lift my hands to Allah and beg of him rather i begged for material things from human,from his creation.In the obediance of the creation,i disobeyed Allah.Time after time Human disappoint us and get tired of us,but the creator never disappoints nor does he get tired of us.He says in the Quraan that “Call Unto Me,And I Will Respond To You.”Even in the Hadith it says something to this effect ” walk towards me and i will run towards you.”Sometimes this wealth and modernasm distances you from the creator,and you  lose your object in life.When ever we go through a certain hurdle in our life then we very quickly blame Allah,that he doesn’t love us but when we happy then we don’t show him our gratitude,and when we completely divert ourselves from the ways of Allah then he doesn’t blame us,temptations in this world is our test,a very difficult one at that but he waits for us to turn back to him,he waits for us to see that temptations in this world is only Janna in this world and the Janna of the hereafter is the best.

I forgot about the one that created me but I was enjoying his blessings and favours in my daily life.I forgot he was there watching me when I was completely involved in Zina but I also forgot that Shaytaan is the third party there also.I make a firm intention right at this moment that I would change my life at this moment because noones promised old age,we not even promised if we will live the next minute,second,hour,year,years,decades.

From this day onwards I would like to become a Muslim not only by name but by actions too which will make Allah and Nabi(S.A.W) happy ….


Maaf for the short post but its been very busy this week…hope you enjoy it..


Leave a comment