Episode 111

Standing up

ZAINAB’S P. O.V

Life throws at us certain challenges but we depend how we would handle it. We can either stand up or just sit down and let life pass by. People will critisize, insult, bully and try to bring you down at every turn. There would be hate stories which would be made believable but through all that you can only be the one to determine your way through it

I know I left everyone shocked downstairs but what could I do, I was tired of the way they treat me just because they heard things about me from someone that hates me. Jealousy is the biggest downfall of people. I don’t understand why people are jealous of what you have rather than being content with what they have.

Mike’s sister was the same rather than trying to fix her broken relationship with her parents, she completely shattered mines. That’s the things with lies, it can shatter trusts in just once second. I don’t even know how they believed her, she might have been a very professional liar.

Just as I was calming down, Zunaid enters the room and walks towards me as he pulls me towards him and wraps me in a hug

” I’m sorry babe, “ He apologizes profusely.

I smile as he hugs me tighter,” Don’t stress it out. I actually enjoyed standing up for myself. “

” Well, ” he murmurs,” I’m one proud husband and I’m happy you stood up for your self. “

” Even from your mother? ” I ask

” Jee, ” Was his reply

I know that his answer shouldn’t have made me happy but in a way it did. When ever I envisioned my relationship with my mother in law, it was always a good relationship I envisioned.

I sighed as I said,” I feel bad that I spoke out, she’s elder than me and I should have respected her. I should have just kept quiet. Allah would have rewarded me for being silent and patient. Maybe this is my test in this world. What if I failed by speaking up? “

Zunaid released me from his arms to hold my face as he said,” Look at me Zainab, I know that you feel that you should not speak up but in a way she will soon realize that what she is doing is wrong. I know my mother. Right now she is being influenced by my sister but soon her eyes will open and I know you’ll will have an amazing relationship. Trust me. “

I looked into his eyes filled with warmth and love and I realized that even if I had to go back and change something I wouldn’t because it made me who I am and I was given the right person at the right time.

Everything will always happen at the right time, and whatever happens in the past is in way helping you shape yourself to the person you have become.


السلام علیکم و رحمة الله و بركاته

Hope all my readers are good Alhamdulillah…. I know I disappeared for quite awhile but I was so busy with a lot of things, didn’t get a chance to just sit, relax and pen down a post…. Insha’Allah In the December i will try to pen down a few posts. Jazakallahu khayr for bearing with me. Please remember me in your duas.. ♥️

Let me know your thoughts on this Episode… Would really love to hear from all my readers ♥️❤️

وعليكم السلام

3 thoughts on “Episode 111”

  1. و عليكم السلام ورحمة الله وبركاته
    Jazakillaah Khair for posting 🌹

    I really love that Zunaid didn’t get offended when Zainab stood up in front of his mother…. Usually wives always get taken to task for this 🤦‍♀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aameen ♥️ Maaf for not posting quite as often, had a hectic year with lock down and things😟 Was supposed to be ending the blog this December but because it has been hectic, couldn’t post but Insha’Allah this holiday will be posting♥️

      I love that too, but I guess in this case Zunaid knew his mother’s temperament and understood why Zainab had to Stand up for herself.

      Jzkl for the comment ♥️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment